In the wilderness


I like wild things and wild men.
The first phase: wild and dumb.
The next: wild and smart.
Neither lasted long but the cultivated and meek.

As if meek was an insult.

The gentleness soothes, weightless, peaceful but it doesn’t last.
They don’t last.

The wild streak jauntily awakens at the dawn of chance and change.
It leads to pathways of freedom and demureness be damned.
As am I.
As I am.
The difference is feelings. Feeling alive, not just breathing or existing.
After all that’s why we’re here for, to emote, to feel.
Breathe.
Exhale.
Life is not in a breath, the soul of existence.
Wildness is taste, visibility and touch.
How we touch!
We touched time.
We felt space.
Wrapped in feelings of being.
I like wild.
I like wild things.
Wild thoughts.
Wild people.
Wild kind.
You.

“Wilderness is a place where the wild potential is fully expressed, a diversity of living and nonliving beings flourishing according to their own sorts of order. To speak of wilderness is to speak of wholeness. Wilderness may temporary dwindle but wildness won’t go away”. Gary Snyder

Published by Life: Between the lines

A thinker. I analyze everything. I live in my head, sometimes it is my protective mechanism and most times, I just like it. My mind has not failed me yet... My life's mantra: "Treat others as you would like to be treated". Blessed be! Fave quotes:“I'm not concerned with your liking or disliking me. All I ask is that you respect me as a human being.” Jackie Robinson